Mirror of Mindfulness

The Mirror of Mindfulness is a presentation of Tibetan Buddhist
teachings on the endless cycle of experience, the four bardos — life,
death, after-death, and rebirth. It is aimed at inspiring and helping
the practitioner achieve liberation from deluded existence and awaken
to complete enlightenment for the benefit of others.

I considered that this explanation of the bardos would benefit
everyone interested in the dharma. The words are clear and easy to
understand, and lengthy scholarly expositions are not emphasized. This
text, easy to comprehend and containing all the key points and very
direct instructions, results from following the oral advice of a
qualified master.
Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche

The author, Tsele Natsok Rangdröl, was renowned as one of the most
learned and accomplished masters of seventeenth-century Tibet. His
other books include Heart Lamp and Empowerment.